Creating an Effective Online Presence

WEBSITE BASICS: Domains, Hosting, Design & Content

An Online Class for Alexander Technique Teachers and Trainees
with Imogen Ragone and Robert Rickover

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
2 PM New York, 11 AM Los Angeles, 7 PM London, 8 PM Paris/Berlin

Cost: $20

A one-hour online live video class, based on successful workshops we’ve taught at several AmSAT ACGMs.*

REGISTER NOW

This class is for you, if you do not have a website, or would like your current website to be more effective.

Learn how to take advantage of the web to promote your practice at very little cost to you. We’ll cover the basics of website hosting, search engines and domain names, and what it takes to have a simple, but effective, website.

I felt the webinar gave a great overview/outline as well as many useful specific tips for creating an online presence. Plus the two of you were positive, supportive and encouraging.
—past participant, Victoria M Menear MD and Alexander Technique Teacher in California

The online class will be conducted using Zoom, a video conferencing platform. Upon registration you will be sent an email with the link to enable you to join the session.

The class is designed to be interactive, and participants are encouraged to come with specific questions and topics you would like us to address.

REGISTER NOW


**TAKE YOUR WEB PRESENCE TO THE NEXT LEVEL**
We will be doing a second webinar at the same time on Tuesday, September 26 for teachers who have a website and want to learn more about additional steps they can take to enhance their online presence including blogging, using social media like Facebook and Twitter, email marketing, and audio and video additions to their website. If you’d like to be notified when registration opens for this class, please contact us.


About the Presenters:

Imogen Ragone first learned how to create her own website to promote her own Alexander Technique practice in Wilmington, Delaware. Since then Imogen has designed attractive and effective websites for over 100 Alexander teachers around the world. She continues to educate herself on the latest trends, and is passionate about using the web to promote the Alexander Technique. Imogen has a lively blog, and is active on social media.

 

Robert Rickover is a pioneer at promoting the Alexander Technique on the web, starting with The Complete Guide to the Alexander Technique website which has been online for over 20 years. He has several other Alexander Technique-related sites, a blog, and is the host of the Alexander Technique Podcast.

 


This webinar is sponsored by AlexanderTechniqueWebsites.com and AlexTechHost.com.